Wednesday, 23 December 2015

Malaysia IMO 2016 Training

Malaysia IMO 2016 Training


The IMO official logo and the 57rd IMO logo


This is the unofficial page of the Malaysia International Mathematical Olympiad (IMO) Training Program.
IMO 2016 will be held in Hong Kong on 6-16 July 2016. Refer to the official site for more details:
Six students will be selected to represent Malaysia in the competition. The students will undergo selection tests and training camps throughout the year.
The Malaysian team preparations for IMO 2016 has already started. The program is organized by Pusat PERMATApintar Negara (PPpN), UKM under the patronage of the Ministry of Education, Malaysia, made possible by generous corporate sponsorship from ExxonMobil Malaysia.

About the IMO

The IMO is the World Championship Mathematics Competition for High School students and is held annually in a different country. The first IMO was held in 1959 in Romania, with 7 countries participating. It has gradually expanded to over 100 countries from 5 continents. The IMO Advisory Board ensures that the competition takes place each year and that each host country observes the regulations and traditions of the IMO.
(From the IMO official website.)



11 July 2015: National Mathematical Olympiad (OMK) 2015

The OMK was held at several centers around the country. Many thanks to the organizers (PERSAMA & Universiti Teknologi Malaysia Mathematics Department), problem committee members, invigilators, and everyone involved.

31 October 2015: IMO 2016 Selection Test

Among the OMK winners, 200 students were invited for a selection test, given in 4 centers in Peninsular, and 6 centers in East Malaysia.

24 November 2015: IMO 2016 Seminar

Based on the Selection Test, 66 students were invited for the IMO Training Camp 1. Before the camp, they were invited for a one-day seminar given by the trainers. This is to familiarize them with the IMO materials.

19 — 23 December 2015: IMO 2016 Camp 1

The selected students are:
  1. Mohammad Aiman Hakeem b. Mohammad Azizi, MRSM Johor Bahru
  2. Adlan Shafi b. Ab Aziz, MRSM Kuala Kubu Bharu
  3. Nabil Darwish b. Nazaruddin, MRSM Kuantan
  4. Jannati Syamimi bt. Othman, MRSM Kubang Pasu
  5. Ahmad Luqman b. Norafizal, MRSM Muar
  6. Muhammad Azam Hakimie b. Ahmad, MRSM Mukah
  7. Mohd Noor Hafizi b. Baharudin, MRSM Tun Mohammad Fuad Stephens
  8. Cosmartin Allistair Anak Cosmas Bujing, Pusat PERMATApintar Negara
  9. Muhammad Hafizudeen b. Mohamad Saman, Pusat PERMATApintar Negara
  10. Muhammad Syahir b. Abdul Nasir, Pusat PERMATApintar Negara
  11. Nurul Izzati bt. Saldi, Pusat PERMATApintar Negara
  12. Oh Juin Chuen, Pusat PERMATApintar Negara
  13. Ong Jing Kai, Pusat PERMATApintar Negara
  14. Raymand Tey Jia Cheng, Pusat PERMATApintar Negara
  15. Zoey Zeffrey Azman b. Azman, Pusat PERMATApintar Negara
  16. Hilmi Iman b. Bahrudin, Sekolah Sultan Alam Shah
  17. Muhammad Adlan Afiq b. Muhd Taufek, Sekolah Sultan Alam Shah
  18. Muhammad Faris Naim b. Asmunni, Sekolah Sultan Alam Shah
  19. Muhammad Zabir b. Azreen Redzal, Sekolah Sultan Alam Shah
  20. Samuel Koh Qi En, SJKC Yuk Chin
  21. Syahir Safiuddin b. Salehudin, SMA Persekutuan Kajang
  22. Tan Wei Xin, SMJK Chung Ling
  23. Teh Ren Jie, SMJK Chung Ling
  24. Teh Yu Xuan, SMJK Chung Ling
  25. Yeoh Zi Song, SMJK Chung Ling
  26. Low Benjamin, SMJK Chung Ling Butterworth
  27. Tan Kin Aun, Sunway College
  28. Tan Yin Xiang, SMJK Chung Ling Butterworth
  29. Thum Sze Khai, SMJK Chung Ling Butterworth
  30. Wong Jer Han, SMJK Chung Ling Butterworth
  31. Chong Ren Hao, SMJK Jit Sin
  32. Lee Hsuan Wei, SMJK Jit Sin
  33. Moo Zi Hao, SMJK Jit Sin
  34. Lim Ming Yean, SMJK Katholik Pj
  35. Goh Yong Xuan, SMJK Keat Hwa
  36. Loh Teik Yan, SMJK Keat Hwa
  37. Ooi Xin Peng, SMJK Krian
  38. Tan Bing Chieh, SMJK Perempuan China Pulau Pinang
  39. Ivan Chan Kai Chin, SMJK Phor Tay
  40. Eng Wee Lim, SMJK Sin Min
  41. Khong Yi Fei, SMJK Sin Min
  42. Koh Kai Siang, SMJK Sin Min
  43. Kow Hong Zhang, SMJK Sin Min
  44. Lim Chuen Tek, SMJK Sin Min
  45. Lim Gao Tek, SMJK Sin Min
  46. Lim Han Sheng, SMJK Sin Min
  47. Tan Chuan Ying, SMJK Sin Min
  48. Teh Kuan Ting, SMJK Sin Min
  49. Theam Wing Chun, SMJK Sin Min
  50. Liang Wan Yee, SMJK Yok Bin
  51. Cheah Ai Chi, SMJK Yok Bin
  52. Loi Zong Ye, SMJK Yok Bin
  53. Sean Gee Zhing, SMJK Yok Bin
  54. Leong Yee Hang, SMJK Yu Hua
  55. Tang Kai Jie, SMK Bagan Jaya
  56. Tan Li Xuan, SMK Bandar Utama Damansara (3)
  57. Isaac Chung De Wei, SMK Batu Lintang
  58. Wong Qi En, SMK Dato Penggawa Barat
  59. Hanissa bt. Shamsuddin, SMK Putrajaya Presint 18(1)
  60. Mohamad Azam b. Azahari, SMK Seri Bintang Selatan
  61. Teor Yu Hang, SMK Sultan Abu Bakar
  62. Keesha Navena K.D., SMK USJ 12
  63. Rayyan Hariz b. Bazlan, SMK USJ 12
  64. Go Jun Xing, SMK(L) Methodist
  65. Khairul Ameen b. Mohamad Sabri, SMKA(L) Al-Mashoor
  66. Muhammad Nuri b. Mohd Ali, SM Sains Tengku Muhammad Faris Petra
The camp will be held at Pusat PERMATApintar Negara, UKM.

No comments: